不允許在房屋內擺放薄膜。


完成申請表的說明

賓夕法尼亞州許可攜帶火器

完成申請的方向

所有申請必須全部完成。不要在應用程序頂部的陰影區域中寫上“供發行機構使用”。如果沒有適合您的框,請在該框中輸入“ N / A”。在您提交申請時,除非您有槍支許可單位的成員在場,否則請不要在申請書上簽名並註明日期。以下是申請人在申請攜帶槍支許可證時犯的常見錯誤:

  • 第4欄(中間名):需要完整的中間名,沒有縮寫

  • 第16欄(街道地址):輸入完整的街道地址;如果您還有郵政信箱,請同時輸入您的郵政信箱。此地址必須與您的照片身份證上的地址相同

  • 第28欄(原因):檢查您希望在攜帶槍支許可證中顯示的原因之一;無論您選擇哪種原因,許可均會出於所有原因覆蓋您

  • 方框7b(出生地):輸入您出生的城市和州

  • 第29欄(參考資料):列出兩名年齡在21歲或以上且與您無關的參考資料;必須提供全名,郵寄地址和電話號碼

  • 第31欄(關於國籍的問題):如果您是已登記的外國人,請勾選“否”,然後輸入您的出生國家,國籍所在的國家和外國人登記號或I-94號碼;您還必須提交證明您的註冊的文件


僅居住在費城縣的21歲或以上的申請人可以通過費城警察局申請賓夕法尼亞州執照,以攜帶槍支。縣外居民必須在其居住縣申請。

如果您居住在州外,並正在申請賓夕法尼亞州攜帶槍支許可證,請務必從居住州攜帶駕駛執照,攜帶該州簽發的槍支的許可證/許可證,並從您所在州證明居住權居住。如果您居住在州外,未滿21歲,或者沒有從您所在州攜帶槍支的州外許可證/許可證,則您沒有資格獲得賓夕法尼亞州攜帶槍支許可證。

週一至週五上午8:30至下午1:00,可以在東伊利大街660號的槍支許可處領取申請。該單位在周六,週日和節假日以及12月20日至1月3日關閉。每人只有1個申請。也可以在以下網站上找到此信息:www.phillypolice.com/表格(單擊“攜帶許可證”)。 (如果從互聯網上下載,則申請人必須攜帶所有文件,包括本說明表。)

申請人必須完整填寫申請表並在下面列出適用的項目,否則將不被接受。 (請勿使用鉛筆)

完成後,整個申請必須由申請者本人親自歸還至上述位置,星期一至星期五,上午8:30至下午1:00。 (新的申請和續訂僅在此期間處理

在續訂或新申請時也需要:

一(1)張2英寸x 2英寸(英寸)護照類型的申請人頭和肩膀的彩色照片(沒有太陽鏡,帽子,BANDANNAS等)。

最近購買的$ 20.00匯票有效期至少為一年或更長,是唯一的

可以接受的付款方式。 (應付給“費城”)。

僅供參考–郵政匯票沒有到期日期。

賓夕法尼亞州有效的駕照或非駕照ID,以及兩(2)種可接受的居住證明形式,所有姓名和地址必須匹配。請勿使用郵政信箱(例如,請參見下面的示例)。

所有申請人都將獲得指紋。

更改過姓名的申請人必須提交法律文件以顯示更改姓名。 (即結婚證,法院命令)

如果您以前是武裝部隊成員,則必須在申請表中隨附一份出院紙副本(DD- 214)。

現為美國公民的外國出生申請人必須攜帶其入籍文件或護照

已登記的外國人必須持有其當前的外國人登記身份證,即GREEN CARD。


申請時必須顯示當前或過期的許可證。過期的攜帶許可證將由槍支許可證部保留。


如果所有文件都整理妥當,則將由槍支許可證處的工作人員面談申請人。採訪結束後,將進行調查。所有申請人都將通過美國郵件收到書面通知,說明批准或反對賓夕法尼亞州攜帶槍支許可證的申請。批准後,申請人有三十(30)天的時間領取其攜帶許可證。


應當警惕所有申請人(無論是口頭還是書面)的虛假陳述,否則將被拒絕,並可能導致逮捕。


請注意,該程序適用於續訂。

以下是(但不限於)可接受的居住證明表格示例:

  • 當前的水電費賬單:(過去三個月內/ 90天之內)

  • 電話帳單–家庭/移動電話

  • 電費單

  • 煤氣費

  • 水費

  • 有線/衛星法案

  • 當前信用卡對帳單

  • 當前銀行/學生貸款表

  • 有效車輛登記

  • 有效車輛保險卡

  • 選民登記卡

垃圾郵件不可接受

醫用大麻持卡人信息

根據賓夕法尼亞州的法律,有效簽發的患者醫用大麻卡的持有人必須擁有經批准的醫用大麻形式。但是,根據美國司法部酒,煙草,槍支和爆炸物管理局(BATFE)的規定,擁有醫用大麻仍然違反聯邦法律,擁有有效的醫用大麻卡和/或使用醫用大麻使您成為“非法使用或沉迷於任何受控物質”的人,根據18 USC§922(g)(3)和27,聯邦法律禁止您購買或購買,擁有或控制槍支CFR§478.32(a)(3)。

BATFE的立場在其2011年9月21日致所有聯邦槍支許可證持有人的公開信中闡明,該信部分說明:“因此,任何使用或上癮大麻的人,無論其本州或通過了授權用於醫療目的的大麻的立法,是非法使用或沉迷於受控物質的方法,並且受到聯邦法律的禁止,其擁有槍支或彈藥。”點擊這裡打開Letter.Opens在新窗口中的副本同樣,醫用大麻卡僅僅擁有將產生一個推論,即你是一個“非法用戶或沉迷於”受控物質,根據27 CFR§478.11。

因此,您申請,擁有或續簽賓夕法尼亞州攜帶槍支(LTC)也是非法的,因為您是“ [a] n個人,根據美國法規,其被禁止擁有或獲取槍支。 。” (《賓夕法尼亞州合併法規》第18章第6109(e)(1)(xiv)節。

FIREARMS ARE NOT PERMITTED ON THE PREMISES.


INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETION OF AN APPLICATION FOR A

PENNSYLVANIA LICENSE TO CARRY FIREARM

DIRECTIONS FOR COMPLETION OF APPLICATION

All applications must be completed to their entirety. Do not write in the shaded area at the top of the application that says "For Use By Issuing Authority". Should a box not apply to you, enter "N/A" in that box. DO NOT sign and date the application until you are in the presence of a member of the Gun Permit Unit when you submit your application. The following is a list of common errors made by applicants when applying for a License to Carry Firearms:

  • Box 4 (Middle Name): Full middle name is required, no initials

  • Box 16 (Street Address): Enter full street address; If you also have a post office box, enter your PO box as well; This address MUST be the same as what is on your photo identification

  • Box 28 (Reason): Check one reason which you would like to have displayed on your License to Carry Firearms; The License covers your for all of the reasons regardless of which reason you choose

  • Box 7b (Place of Birth): Enter the city and state in which you were born

  • Box 29 (References): List two references who are 21 years of age or older and are of no relation to you; full names, mailing addresses and phone numbers are required

  • Box 31 (question regarding citizenship): If you are a registered alien, check "NO" and enter your country of birth, country of citizenship, and alien registration or I-94 number; You must also submit documentation proving your registration


Only applicants 21 years of age or older, residing in the county of Philadelphia, may apply for a Pennsylvania license to carry a firearm through the Philadelphia Police Department. Out of county residents must apply in their county of residence.

 

If you live out of state and are applying for a Pennsylvania License to Carry Firearms, be sure to bring your driver's license from your state of residence, your license/permit to carry firearms issued by that state, and proof the residency from the state you reside. If you live out of state, are not 21 years of age or older, or do not possess an out-of-state license/permit to carry firearms from your resident state, you do not qualify for a Pennsylvania License to Carry Firearms. 

Applications may be picked up at the Gun Permit Unit, 660 East Erie Ave, Monday through Friday, 8:30 AM to 1:00 PM. This Unit is Closed on Saturdays, Sundays, and Holidays, and from December 20th to January 3rd. Only 1 application per person. This information can also be found at the following website: www.phillypolice.com/ forms (click on License to Carry). (If downloaded from the internet applicant must bring all paperwork, including this instruction sheet.) 

 

Applicants must have an APPLICATION FILLED OUT COMPLETELY and APPLICABLE ITEMS LISTED BELOW or they will not be accepted. (Do not use pencil)

When completed, the entire application must be returned IN PERSON BY THE APPLICANT to the above location, Monday through Friday, 8:30 AM to 1:00 PM. (New applications and renewals will only be handled during this time

Also needed at this time of RENEWAL OR NEW APPLICATION:

 

One (1) 2” x 2” (inch) Passport Type color photo of the applicant’s head and shoulders, (NO SUNGLASSES, HATS, BANDANNAS, ETC.).

 

A recently purchased $20.00 money order that is valid for at least 1 year or longer is the only

form of payment that will be accepted. (Payable to “City of Philadelphia”).

FYI – A Postal money order has no expiration date.

 

A VALID Pennsylvania Drivers License or Non-Drivers ID, along with two (2) acceptable forms of proof of residence, all names and addresses must match. NO PO BOXES WILL BE ACCEPTED, (see below for examples).

ALL APPLICANTS WILL BE FINGERPRINTED.

Applicants, who have had a NAME CHANGE, must submit legal documents to show the name change. (i.e., Marriage License, Court Orders)

 

If you were previously a member of the Armed Forces, a copy of your discharge papers (DD-214) must accompany the application.

Foreign born applicants who are presently American citizens must bring either their naturalization papers or a passport

 

Registered aliens must have their current alien registration identification card, i.e., GREEN CARD.


Must show current or expired permits at time of application. Expired permits to carry will be retained by the Gun Permits Unit.


If all paperwork is in order, the applicant will then be interviewed by Gun Permits Unit personnel.  When the interview is completed, an investigation will be conducted. All applicants will receive written notice by U.S. mail of either approval or disapproval of their application for a Pennsylvania license to carry a firearm. Upon approval, the applicant has thirty (30) days to pick-up their License to Carry.


ALL APPLICANTS SHOULD BE AWARE THAT FALSE STATEMENTS (WHETHER ORAL OR WRITTEN) WILL BE CAUSE FOR DENIAL AND MAY RESULT IN ARREST.


PLEASE NOTE THAT THE SAME PROCEDURES ARE APPLICABLE FOR RENEWALS.

Below are examples of, but not limited to, acceptable forms for proof of your residency:

 

  • Current Utility Bills: (within the last three months / 90 DAYS)

  • Phone Bill – Home/Cellular

  • Electric Bill

  • Gas Bill

  • Water Bill

  • Cable/Satellite Bill

  • Current Credit Card Statements

  • Current Bank/Student Loan Statements

  • Valid Vehicle Registration

  • Valid Vehicle Insurance Card

  • Voters Registration Card

 

JUNK MAIL IS NOT ACCEPTABLE

Information for Medical Marijuana Cardholders

 

It is legal under Pennsylvania law for the holder of a validly issued patient Medical Marijuana Card to possess approved forms of medical marijuana. However, as per the United States Department of Justice, Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (BATFE), the possession of medical marijuana remains a violation of federal law, and possession of a valid Medical Marijuana Card and/or the use of medical marijuana makes you an “unlawful user of or addicted to any controlled substance” who is prohibited by federal law from the purchase or acquisition, possession, or control of a firearm pursuant to 18 U.S.C. § 922(g)(3), and 27 C.F.R. § 478.32(a)(3).

The BATFE’s position is set forth in its September 21, 2011, Open Letter to all Federal Firearms Licensees, which states in part that “[t]herefore, any person who uses or is addicted to marijuana, regardless of whether his or her State has passed legislation authorizing marijuana use for medicinal purposes, is an unlawful user of or addicted to a controlled substance, and is prohibited by Federal law from possessing firearms or ammunition.” Click here for a copy of the Open Letter.Opens In A New Window  Likewise, the mere possession of a Medical Marijuana Card will give rise to an inference that you are an “unlawful user of or addicted to” a controlled substance, pursuant to 27 C.F.R. § 478.11.

Therefore, it is also unlawful for you to apply for, possess or renew a Pennsylvania License to Carry Firearm (LTC), because you are “[a]n individual who is prohibited from possessing or acquiring a firearm under the statutes of the United States.” (Pennsylvania Consolidated Statutes Chapter 18, Section 6109(e)(1)(xiv).